BBC African Footballer of the Year: Voting open as shortlist named


The five candidates for the 2015 BBC African Footballer of the Year have been revealed during a special live launch broadcast in Johannesburg, South Africa.

Algeria’s Yacine Brahimi, the 2014 winner, is on the shortlist along with Gabon’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Ghanaian Andre Ayew, Senegal’s Sadio Mane and Yaya Toure of Ivory Coast.

The winner will be decided by African football fans, who have until 18:00 GMT on 30 November to vote for their choice.

You can either vote here or by sending an SMS from your phone to +44 7786 20 20 08:

Text 1 for Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Text 2 for Andre Ayew

Text 3 for Yacine Brahimi

Text 4 for Sadio Mane

Text 5 for Yaya Toure

Standard international text rates apply, please check with your service provider. Texts are limited to one text per mobile phone number.


Source: BBC